nomadforme.blogg.se

Moneyspire 2017 review
Moneyspire 2017 review











moneyspire 2017 review
  1. #Moneyspire 2017 review how to#
  2. #Moneyspire 2017 review install#
  3. #Moneyspire 2017 review series#
  4. #Moneyspire 2017 review free#

I started with these DIY Christmas book covers you can also find the free printables in that post to make your own (file that one away for next year).ĭecember was all about home tours again. I wanted to keep simple decorating ideas as my theme this year.

#Moneyspire 2017 review how to#

We transformed almost everything in this space with paint including the floors! You can read how to paint linoleum floors here as well as see how we painted the countertops and the appliances!įast forward to Christmastime. Little did I know, that I would get to meet the Cousins from HGTV as part of this fun event!Īnother project I had been working on bit by bit all year was my niece’s kitchen. In October I also had the opportunity to take the hard water challenge with Morton Salt. A friend gave me that rustic milk can and I’m pretty obsessed with it. My front porch is really small, but small spaces shouldn’t limit you! My 2017 fall front porch was definitely my favorite.

#Moneyspire 2017 review series#

I was prompted to paint that front door as part of a living room makeover I collaborated on with World Market last summer.Īnother part of the back to basics series was coffee table styling, this was a simple and fun one!īefore I knew it, it was home tour season which is popular among us bloggers, you can see my fall home tour here. Paint never fails when it comes to making small changes with big impact, as you can see with my painted front door. I would have to say my rustic fireplace mantel was my top favorite project of the entire year. We kicked that off with kitchen home tours. The idea behind this was to share simple, basic decorating ideas and inspiration that anyone can do without any complicated and time-consuming DIY’s. I also began participating in a Series called Back to Basics. A highlight of that weekend was getting to meet Clint Harp! In July I went for the second time to the design bloggers conference in Georgia called Haven.

moneyspire 2017 review

You can see their answers in this post called design bloggers favorite paint colors.

moneyspire 2017 review

My friends often come to me with questions about picking paint colors, so I rounded up my DIY and design blogger friends asked them what where their tried-and-true favorite paint colors. In June, I worked a bit on my garden and showed you how to put together this fun upcycled killie pot planter.

#Moneyspire 2017 review install#

In May, I was still working on the bedroom makeover, and this post on how to install vinyl plank flooring was another favorite of yours (and mine)!įinally, after six busy weeks, the One Room Challenge bedroom makeover was complete! One of many projects I shared in this space was how to install layered crown molding.Īnother was a quick and easy makeover I gave to this cane back chair that I found at a thrift store. In April, I took part in the One Room Challenge again. I also made a DIY simple spring wreath using fresh eucalyptus. One of my favorite things is switching up my mantel for the seasons and this spring mantel was one of my favorites. I also shared this character filled house tour, that was for sale in a beach town about an hour away from where I live. I don’t do much decorating for Valentine’s Day, but I did make these champagne soaked strawberries that my family loved! I also made nightstands for my daughter’s bedroom in preparation for a makeover I knew I was going to complete in her room, you can see the nightstand card catalog Ikea hack here. You guys loved my mini book page wreaths, and I have to say so do I! In fact, there are still a few details we haven’t finished in here. We completed our kitchen makeover in 2016, but it took some time to finish up the details.

moneyspire 2017 review

One of our first projects of the year was how to install kitchen cabinet lighting. When you email me or leave a comment that something you found here helped you or inspired you in some way, it means more than you know to me! I am so thankful for those of you that follow along with my little blog and decorating adventures. I hope you can find some inspiration for yourself. Another year has flown by! Is it just me or do the days seem long but the years so short? I wanted to take a look back at some of the makeovers and DIY’s I completed this past year, as sort of an inventory.













Moneyspire 2017 review